Book Review : The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

the-raven-boys-maggie-stiefvater.jpeg

 

I really enjoyed this! I came into this book not knowing anything about the plot, just that there were some weirdly named kids and something about ravens. It was a little difficult to get into as I had no idea where the plot would go and it was just overall pretty slow. However, halfway through it really picked up and surprised me! I will definitely be picking up the next book sometime in the near future.
 I LOVED EVERYONE! I feel like I haven’t read a good paranormal-y book in a while. I enjoyed myself very much as I read this book.
I found the plot very intriguing. There was a lot of mystery and everything was so dark and twisty. The main character, Gansey, has dedicated himself to finding a dead king and along the way they discover loads of crazy shenanigans. My favorite scenes have to be when the whole cast was together!
Leave a Reply

